Eden Hazard may be on the verge of finally completing a move to Real Madrid in the summer, but he could win one last major individual honour at Chelsea before he departs.

The Belgian winger has been included in a PFA Player of the Year shortlist unsurprisingly dominated by Liverpool and Manchester City stars.

Virgil van Dijk and Raheem Sterling are joint-favourites for the award, while Bernardo Silva, Sergio Aguero and Sadio Mane make up the six-man shortlist.

Hazard came second in the vote in 2013-14 and 2016-17 but won the trophy at the end of Chelsea’s 2014-15 Premier League title-winning campaign.

Mohamed Salah clinched last term’s award and Hazard may fancy his chances after contributing 19 goals and 12 assists in 2018-19, seemingly his final season at Stamford Bridge.

Who deserves the PFA Player of the Year award?

You ultimately voted for .

Start again

Eden Hazard

Virgil van Dijk

Sadio Mane

Raheem Sterling

Bernardo Silva

Sergio Aguero


  Eden Hazard 85%
  Virgil van Dijk 60%
  Sadio Mane 40%
  Raheem Sterling 30%
  Sergio Aguero 14%
  Bernardo Silva 5%